Press Release Regarding The Entry Into Force Of The Agreement On Visa Abolition Between Turkey And Belarus

Republic Of Turkey Ministry Of Foreign Affairs 02.06.2014

No: 180, 2 June 2014

“The Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Turkey and the Government of the Republic of Belarus on the Mutual Abolition of Visas”, which was signed on 29 March 2013 in Minsk, entered into force on 1 June 2014. With this Agreement, citizens of both countries will be exempted from visa requirement for a period of 30 days regardless of the type of their passports.

This Agreement is considered as an important step which will contribute to the strengthening of relations between Turkey and Belarus. We believe that mutual visa exemption, which is a concrete reflection of our political relations that have recently gained impetus through high-level visits, will strengthen the commercial, human and cultural aspects of our relations with Belarus.

Monday - Friday

09:00 - 18:00

1/1/2018 New Year
1/6/2018 Epiphany
2/19/2018 Ash Monday (movable feast)
3/25/2018 National Independence Day
4/6/2018 Good Friday
4/8/2018 Easter
4/9/2018 Holy Spirit
5/28/2018 Whit Monday
8/15/2018 Assumption
10/28/2018 National Day WWII
12/25/2018 12/26/2018 Christmas