Press Release Regarding The Turkic Speaking States Cooperation Day

Republic Of Turkey Ministry Of Foreign Affairs 02.10.2014

No: 310, 02 October 2014

The Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States (Turkic Council) was established and commenced its activities as a regional cooperation organization with the “Nakhchivan Agreement on the Establishment of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States” signed by Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan on 3 October 2009.

October 3rd, which is the anniversary of signing of Nakhchivan Agreement is being celebrated as the Turkic Speaking States Cooperation Day. In this framework, along with the member states we also congratulate all Turkic speaking nations and communities on this meaningful day and hope that it will be instrumental for stronger cooperation and solidarity.

Common values such as history, culture and language of the peoples making up the Turkic world, which stretch over a wide geography, constitute the basis of the Turkic Council. As culmination of the strong political will aiming at enhancing cooperation and solidarity on the basis of these common values, the Turkic Council contributes to peace, stability and prosperity in Eurasia through its cooperative and inclusive efforts.

Monday - Friday

09:00 - 18:00

1/1/2018 New Year
1/6/2018 Epiphany
2/19/2018 Ash Monday (movable feast)
3/25/2018 National Independence Day
4/6/2018 Good Friday
4/8/2018 Easter
4/9/2018 Holy Spirit
5/28/2018 Whit Monday
8/15/2018 Assumption
10/28/2018 National Day WWII
12/25/2018 12/26/2018 Christmas