Press Release Regarding The Turkic Speaking States Cooperation Day

Republic Of Turkey Ministry Of Foreign Affairs 03.10.2016

No: 243, 3 October 2016

The Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States (Turkic Council) was established as a regional cooperation organization with the "Nakhchivan Agreement on the Establishment of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States" signed between Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan on 3 October 2009.

The anniversary of the signature day of the Nakhchivan Agreement, 3rd of October, is celebrated as the Turkic Speaking States Cooperation Day. We congratulate this meaningful day of Turkic speaking peoples, and wish that this day will be an opportunity for stronger cooperation and solidarity among our peoples.

We are proud of the quarter century-long progress made by the Turkic Republics, which celebrate the 25th anniversary of their independence and we delightedly observe the contribution of the Turkic Council to the cooperation among these Republics.

We have no doubt that the Turkic Council; representing the cooperative will of the Turkic World, based on common language, history and cultural values across the great Eurasian geography, will hereafter continue to serve the peace, prosperity and stability in its region and beyond.

Monday - Friday

09:00 - 18:00

1/1/2018 New Year
1/6/2018 Epiphany
2/19/2018 Ash Monday (movable feast)
3/25/2018 National Independence Day
4/6/2018 Good Friday
4/8/2018 Easter
4/9/2018 Holy Spirit
5/28/2018 Whit Monday
8/15/2018 Assumption
10/28/2018 National Day WWII
12/25/2018 12/26/2018 Christmas